Thursday , February 22 2018
Home / Sports News / Pakistan beat India by 180 runs to win ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Pakistan beat India by 180 runs to win ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Pakistan beat India by 180 runs to win ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Pakistan has won the ICC Champions Trophy title. Today, they crashed to a massive 180-run victory over India in the final on Sunday, winning the ICC Champions Trophy title for the first time. In reply to Pakistan’s 338 for 4 wickets, India was all out for 158 runs in 30.3 overs.

Today, Pakistan has won the championship with an overwhelming dominance in the bat and ball division. India could not show their preference for a bar without a win. India became helpless after the emergence of The fifties by Fakhar Zaman.

Amir Khan took 3 wickets Hasan Ali also took 3 wickets. Shadab Khan and Junaid Khan took one wicket each. At the very beginning, after leaving Rohit Sharma, India put pressure under pressure from Amir. After that, Virat Kohli and Shikhar Dhawan left the match to establish Pakistan’s dominance. Earlier, Pakistan had given a huge target of 339 for India in the first innings of Zimbabwe

In the 8th version of the ICC champions trophy in England’s Oval at the Oval, Fakhr Zaman has made Pakistan a target of 339 runs to win the Champions Trophy. Pakistan first scored 338 runs in 50 overs with 4 wickets in hand. For Zimbabwe, Zaheer 114, Azhar Ali 59 and Mohammad Hafeez scored an unbeaten 57. India captain Virat Kohli won the toss and opted to field first. India’s best bowler paceman Bhuvneshwar Kumar has done well in this season. He took the Maiden in the first over. Jasprit Boomerah, who was attacked on the other side, became enamored in the fielding bowling. So, in the second over of his second over, he picked up Pakistan opener Fakker Zaman, who was picked up by Bumrah. But with the help of the third umpire, the delivery of Bumahara called ‘no’ to the umpire. So Zanan got his life alive for sure.

Zaman, sitting on the Indian bowlers with the other opener Azhar Ali, took life to live. Zaman was somewhat careful with her retarded mood. However, Azhar, who missed the run wheel fast So Pakistan reached the 100th over at the end of the 18th over. Azhar and Jaman were unbeaten on 41 runs. The pair then broke the 128 runs of the pair. Azhar was dropped out of the run out of the scoring. 6 fours and 1 Chak kaya 71 runs 59 runs off Azhar. Before going out, Azhar scored Pakistan’s highest record in the opening pair against India in the ICC event with Zaman. This pair would not have been possible, even after the no-ball, the Indian fielders missed the many runs out of the run. The two openers of Pakistan have used that opportunity very well.

Pakistan has got bigger partnerships in the second wicket Babar Azam made a 61-ball 72 with Zaman Zaman, who made his ODI debut against South Africa in the group stage of this year’s Asia Cup, got the taste of the first century of his career. Zaman finished with 114 runs in 106 balls with 12 fours and 3 sixes before being dismissed as India’s medium pace bowler Hardic Pandey.

After returning to Zaman, India’s bowlers planned to pull the rear of Pakistan’s rhythm It shows the way to success in Bhubaneshwar Shoaib Malik was not able to give up more than 12 runs to four. Malik scored 12 runs in 16 balls. Pakistan loses the fourth wicket in fourth-fourth place of the 40th over with 247 runs Pakistan was dreaming to top the run.

India’s off-spinner off-spinner Kedar Jadhav, who has turned the image of the innings into an attack against Pakistan, hit Pakistan’s dream in the match. He hauled 46 runs off 52 balls and hit 52 fours. India has thought it impossible to stop Pakistan in 300 years. But Mohammad Hafeez and Imad Wasim did not allow it to happen.

Hafeez-Wasim added 71 runs in 45 balls for the fifth wicket. As a result, Pakistan got 338 runs in 4 wickets for 4 wickets. Hafeez remained unbeaten on 57 not out in the 32nd one-day internationals. His 37-ball innings included four fours and three sixes.

On the other hand, Wasim scored 25 not out off 21 balls with 1 four and Chakka 21 not out. Bhubaneswar, Pandey, and Kedar took 1 wicket each for India.

About Mamun

Check Also

Kohli hails ‘precious’ Jadeja once series win

Kohli hails ‘precious’ Jadeja once series win India cricket team’s skipper Virat Kohli Sunday hailed …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *